Review Request Sign up for Newsletters Tips and ideas Write for us

Follow by Email

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Onyx Webb, Book Two by Andrea Waltz and Richard Fenton

About Andrea Waltz

I'm a professional speaker, co-author of multiple business fables and most recently have added fiction to my resume.

As co-author of the best-selling title, Go for No! Yes is the Destination, No is How You Get There I am wildly passionate about teaching audiences how they can overcome fear of failure and rejection and reprogram how they think about the word No!

My newest passion is writing and creating a paranormal suspense series, Onyx Webb with author Richard Fenton. Onyx Webb reads like a supernatural soap opera in book form. Our writing is inspired by great t.v. series' such as Downton Abbey, Bates Motel, The Americans, The Fall, and many others.

About Richard Fenton

For as long as I could remember I wanted to be a speaker. I gave my first paid speech at the age of eight. I took plastic dinosaurs and set them up on a table in my basement, then invited everyone in the neighborhood over to hear me talk about them. As I recall, I charged 5 cents per person to get in. When Ms. Clark told me I was quite a 'professional' speaker, I decided that was my calling. Unfortunately, I let that dream go until finally, right before I turned 40, I decided that "One of These Days... Is Now" and I launched my business as a speaker, trainer, and author.

Fast forward 20 years later and I'm a professional speaker and the author of several business parables including the best-selling title, Go for No! Yes is the Destination, No is How You Get There. My wife and business partner Andrea and I speak to audiences all over the world about overcoming fear of failure and rejection and how to reprogram they think about the word, No.

I love the fiction-aspect of fables so much that my newest passion along with Andrea is writing our fictional series, Onyx Webb. Onyx Webb is a cross genre series in the paranormal category. We've written it to feel just like you're watching your favorite t.v. series, whether that's Downton Abbey or American Horror Story.

Find out more at


Book review

Amazon USA Amazon UK

Review by Anniek

When Onyx Webb is a little girl she's living with just her father. Her mother died while giving birth to her. She is a sweet girl with a passion for art. Her father buys her a camera so she can take pictures at a fair. During one short moment Onyx’s father loses track of his daughter and Onyx is being kidnapped. This is where the story begins....

Onyx grows up to be a beautiful and talented young woman. She falls in love and runs away to get married. During the following years she has to make numerous decisions. Some are working out well and others don't have such a good result. I was hoping for her to look into the mirror so she could see the value she truly has as a person. Instead she stands by people who don’t deserve her love.

In each Onyx Webb episode the authors introduce new characters:
The Mulvaneys: Declan Mulvaney grew up in an orphanage and managed to become rich. Because of all the money he has now he doesn’t have to be scared anymore. He and his family will always have a roof over their head. His son Bruce Mulvaney turned his father’s money into billions and his grandson Kane Mulvaney loves to spend the family fortune on parties and alcohol.

 Juniper: Juniper is a prodigy child, whose talent is playing the piano. She gave her trust to the wrong person and paid for that decision.
Dane: Dane is a true best friend who's made sacrifices to save someone elses life.
Obedience: Obedience's husband died in the war and her daughter was in a fatal accident. Obedience never recovered from those horrible events.
Katherine: Katherine is a young girl who was saved from a certain death. Afterwards she started following the voice of God.

 Every episode starts with a personal note from the authors. They dedicate them to someone who is special to them and they thank the fans who are making their work possible. There also is a track list of the songs they were listening to while writing that specific episode. Because of all of this I really felt the love the authors both have for all the characters and especially for Onyx. They're extremely dedicated to their work, which is amazing. The covers are as special as the writing and I like them very much.

 Every episode ends with a quote and this is the one that most appealed to me:
"The universe is impressed when you find the courage to stand with others. What matters more, however, are the times you find the courage to stand alone." - The 27 Immutable Matters of Life & Death

When you start reading Onyx Webb it seems like you're reading separate stories, but the further you get, the more you'll see that the characters are connected in some way. Onyx Webb is an intriguing and beautifully written story. In every episode you learn more about a certain character. This gives them all so much depth that you start to think of them as real persons.
If you decide to read this series, and I absolutely recommend that, please start with book one. You need to start at the beginning to fully understand the story and the characters. This is a series you don't want to miss.


  1. Thanks so much for being a part of the tour and the wonderful review.

  2. I'm glad you enjoyed 'Onyx Webb' so much! Great review!

  3. Awesome review and glad you enjoyed it! This sounds like a fantastic read and it was interesting reading about the author's too!

  4. This one sounds really interesting and unlike many of the novels I have read so I'm sure it will make for a great read. the plot and the characters all intrigue me and I can't wait to read more!

  5. It sounds like this is a collection that readers can really connect with.

  6. I'll have to go back and check out the first book.

  7. his is an interesting format for a story & intrigues me.